top of page

The journey to departure for Vietnam.

Welcome to the very first post of my blog. This will be the beginning of many adventures ahead and was intended for you all interested to follow and hopefully be entertained, intrigued and informed about this new chapter in my life.

The journey to Hanoi, Vietnam will begin the first week in August with my partner and fellow adventure seeker Michael and our little dog Liu Ce. We will have a few weeks to adjust to the insanity of a new culture and life before we start a very intense English teaching school. After we get our certificates to teach, we hope for a great job to get ourselves more integrated into Vietnam life and start planning ahead.

The future is bright with an incredible economy and both of us with fresh ideas to start a business. Teaching is a very exciting and great way to get to know the local culture and allow us to feel out ideas to benefit our lives and the this new and wonderful culture we are soon to adopt.

It is my plan to post photos, videos of our home, work and my art life as well as the colorful life of Hanoi and beyond that surrounds us. I am new to the blog world, so be patient and soon I will be an expert 'blogger extraordinaire'.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
bottom of page