top of page

Dark to light and all the grays in between.

I am full of regret admitting to not continuing my blog posts. After regular posts in Vietnam (over two years ago) I made one post in Taiwan for an entire year! As most of you know I have now lived in Barcelona for a year and I have yet to make even one post. This is unexceptable!! I am currently living in a different culture, country and climate so it was time to change the look and feel of the blog and pursue a new direction. New life, new blog, new me.

This past year has been the hardest year of my life. It has been a year of loss, incredible sadness, a new country, struggles, lowest income since age 17 and well, enough said. I have disappointed myself in my lack of strength, focus and ambition, but have learned much of myself and my limitations. I have felt incredibly vulnerable and unsure of any direction.

With support of friends, family and a lot of meditation, I have discovered a new self and a new hope. Admitting weakness and sorrow is important for change, but pursuing strength and happiness is vital for balance of life and progress. Thanks to old and new friends I have experienced incredible generosity that has deeply touched me. That alone gives hope.

Reestablishing this blog is a time for serious honesty with myself and therefore what I speak to others. My darkness, demons and delinquencies are mine to own and not for others to feel responsibility or pity. I am ready for reinvention and even hungry for it. Time is short and precious and I must pursue my passions and joys with the vigor as if time is running out. I intend to be fully conscious in my words and actions to the best of my ability. Of course all of what I say is the easy part. Pursuing, embodying and producing it is a whole other thing. Ugh!

This first post is intentionally, honestly personal and purely an introduction to a new direction. None of these words are for sympathy, to cause worry or even a response. My posts from this day forward will be about travel, art, humor and the bizarre. It is always my goal to enlighten, entertain and intrigue. My perspective has always been with an odd angle and intend to make it even more askew. We are currently living in a challenging time and this can be painful to very painful at times and therefore we need more humor, beauty and the bizarre. It is my goal to give you that and more.

With love, gratitude and respect,

Mark


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
bottom of page